Reviews

Read our 5 star customer reviews from Google

clearwater cylinder head Iconclearwater cylinder head

5100 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater

3.6 144 reviews

  • Avatar Samet Danh ★★★★★ in the last week
    Their work here is top notch. Professional, caring, and oldschool. The only other place thats even Remotely Comparable was an ex FWB of mines, Mandy. Her "head work" was okay.. but shes married now I think, and not picking up. … More Her phone. Her "hand blending " was so. Kinda uneven… But a in all.. she had nice eyes.
  • Avatar Jason Langston ★★★★★ a week ago
    We have been using Clearwater Cyl. Head for over 10yrs and have always had a great experience from the sales staff to the quality of the cylinder heads.
  • Avatar scott s ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I called on a Wednesday for a head for my Ford 6.8 v10 after buying a head from another source that ended up still having factory ford defective spark plug holes for an older model.Briefly talked to a technician who was very knowledgeable … More of my particular application. My numbers matching head showed up the following Tuesday ready to install I sent the core back right away no problems.
  • Avatar Ned Lewis ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Good honest people excellent product 👍
  • Avatar Jared Guarino ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
  • Avatar Anthony Scott ★★★★★ 4 weeks ago
  • Avatar James Fink ★★★★★ a month ago
    I uesed these guys even tho they had a 3.5 rating having a small business myself I understand stuff happens. They redid my head & something wasn't right , I talked to Tim & bob they told me to bring it in , they took it apart … More right then found the problem and fixed on site. Great costomer service I will be useing them again
  • Avatar Ben Anderson ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Tim Reaid Jr ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar ABOXofMONSTERS ★★★★★ a month ago
    Just picked up my cylinder heads for my Dodge 4.7 lifter spitter they corrected Dodges shortcomings Updated them phenomenal workmanship ! They are better then factory new and I feel good about about Re assembling my engine now. Great … More to see this kind of work these days. Best pricing and warranties to. Good for another 300 k miles. Get your Dodge updated and upgraded before you have an issue.
  • Avatar rockwa sequim ★★★★★ a month ago
    I purchased a new cylinder head for a 96 Ford Ranger 2.3 Lima. The head was shipped on time and fit perfectly , it was fully assembled with cam, valves and springs. Returning the core was easy in the same carton the new head was shipped. … More I would definitely recommend. Great price, better than the rebuilt heads at the chain stores.
  • Avatar mike Money ★★★★★ 2 months ago
  • Avatar Luis Moronta ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar David Whitt ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Great place very knowledgeable about what they do!
  • Avatar matt Dolly ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Owners very nice and go out of there way to help you
  • Avatar Honey Hatin ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Tim at the front is awesome, the girls too! I just dont know their names! Good people, great heads!
  • Avatar Louis Diehl ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Awesome
  • Avatar Sage Davis ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Clearwater Cylinder just rebuilt the head off of my 1974 Toyota Land Cruiser…of all the years that I have been working on engines, and that's a long time, I have never had a machine shop do as complete of a job than what CC did. … More I am totally impressed with their work, the attention to details was the most professional that I have ever experienced!!! I highly recommend this machine shop for head work!!
    Sage Davis
  • Avatar Jeff Jacobs ★★★★★ 6 months ago
  • Avatar tech dude Playzz ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Friendly people
  • Avatar S B ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Mark Donahue ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great folks to do business with!
  • Avatar Seaton Joseph ★★★★★ 10 months ago
  • Avatar Stevan Finochio ★★★★★ a year ago
    I ordered a head for my wifes h3 and gotta say overall very impressed. It only took 7days from the day i ordered to make it up north and the head looked great and worked great and cant beat there prices either. Im really pleased with it … More and also they give 5 yr warranty witch most places i looked at only gave a year and so many miles. So with them giving the warranty they do means to me they are very confident in there work. Ill definitely order from them again
  • Avatar Simpson Performance Automotive llc ★★★★★ a year ago
    Best place to have machine work done on cylinder heads anywhere around. Quick and great price every time
  • Avatar Shawn Hatcher ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Christian Legnetti ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service.
  • Avatar Weena Vina ★★★★★ a year ago
    This place was great, live people answer the phones ,you can email and get responses fast all my questions were answered befor ordering considering i was in a different state. They were definitely accurate on what cylinder i needed. Easy … More on sending core back also
  • Avatar Ava Dava ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Kirk Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great work from these guys and a excellent value. Received a head for my mk1 Audi TT 1.8t and it looked brand new, very clean. Installed on car and it runs like a top, very quiet. I definitely recommend and will go to again for cylinder … More heads. Thanks CCH
  • Avatar Harley Ockerman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Always a pleasure dealing with this company. Great machine work and good quality work as well as quality control. Very affordable. Great company all around. Will continue to use them in the future.
  • Avatar Carlos Gonzales ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Jeremy Fetterhoff ★★★★★ a year ago
    Love the new heads on 2007 sabaru. Feels like brand new car.
  • Avatar jim Davis engine 82817 davis ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar ccranf ★★★★★ a year ago
    East transaction, shipping quick although no tracking info sent. Jeep head missing one coolant plug bolt but was easy to source locally.
  • Avatar Brian Boyer ★★★★★ a year ago
    Always have great service here.
  • Avatar Amie Reno ★★★★★ a year ago
    Anyone looking for a cylinder head for a Ford 460 knows how hard it is to find a good casting! Clearwater cylinder heads have new casting with reinforced areas of common failure. The head had a good machining on the sealing surfaces and … More fit just like OE. After 2000 miles of driving in my class A rv this is a quality part. Shipping was fast and easy and the return of core couldn't have been any easier. The online ordering was simple and preferred. All costs and warranty are clearly stated so there is no confusion. On a personal note, I did switch out the stem seals from the umbrella type to the OE style seals. I am a professional mechanic and this is my personal rv. Thanks for a great product!!! Larry.
  • Avatar Edwin Hernandez ★★★★★ a year ago
    As a professional auto repair shop we have used them for years with always a good experience we had had our hiccups along the way and they always have corrected the issue. Good customer service and knowledgeable staff and their warranty … More is great in all the years we have used them we have never needed to use which speaks for their quality and workmanship.
  • Avatar Michael Varela ★★★★★ a year ago
    Quick turnaround
  • Avatar Jeff Ryan ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Allen Miller ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Rhonda Bennett ★★★★★ a year ago
    I bought a cylinder head through them or the low and now I got to go back and buy a brand new one for 385 so that is a good deal
  • Avatar Phillip Harden ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was searching for a cylinder head for my honda civic and thank god I found them. Ordered my head on Thursday and recieved it Monday, and I'm in Mississippi. They were very good about answering any questions I had and also emailed … More me a couple reminders about things to remember during installation. The head was in excellent shape, almost looked new. The install went well, and I got my car running for much cheaper thanks to them.
  • Avatar Pinellas County Towing And Recovery ★★★★★ a year ago
    The best customer service . They do all my heads perfect. Tim was awesome
  • Avatar Kenneth Buckman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great service had a problem with some work they did. I let them know and they went above and beyond to remedy the situation quickly.They stand behind their work !Good people.
  • Avatar King Racer51 ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I get all of my cylinder head work done here. They do a very professional job and do the job right.
  • Avatar Keith Metz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great product and great price!
  • Avatar adalino santiago ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Charly harper ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great people to deal with, answered all my question before ordering. Will be ordering again. Charlie's Auto & Cycle Repair
  • Avatar Luis Velez ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Jim booth ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Have used Clearwater for 6 yrs now and have purchased probably 10 heads from them with no issues at all. the core charge is clearly marked and documented and have had nothing but good experiences with them.
  • Avatar Freddy Ramos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Good place and good work done on heads
  • Avatar Steve Tonnesen ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Knowledgeable and helpful
  • Avatar Greg Belmont ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Needed a broken bolt removed from outboard power head along with another hole rethreaded. Called them up and was told they could have it back to me in a couple days. When I arrived to bring my powerhead later that day he remembered our … More convo. He’s far more experienced then me and noticed some areas they could also build back up that saltwater eroded. Came back that Friday and they absolutely did an excellent job. Couldn’t be happier with service and work!!! If your reading this I definitely recommend you bring your power head or cylinder here. They are down to earth and know exactly what there doing… Excellent customer service on phone and in person. Won’t throw a bunch of extra fees etc at you..
  • Avatar Daulton Hall ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I had a great experience from start to finish and I received a great cylinder head
  • Avatar Jennifer Coombs ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Got our order within a week their customer service was great and they were fast at shipping
  • Avatar John Rusetos ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    CCH does incredible work! From a valve job to a new cylinder head …they are top notch! Service is excellent, fair pricing, and a very well qualified work staff that knows their stuff! If you need a cylinder head I recommend giving them … More a call!! One of the best in the industry!!
  • Avatar Gene Romero Billboard Rentals Billboards ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    First class service on my purchase of 2 new cylinder heads from Clearwater Cylinder Heads. Owner (who took my order) went out of his way to make sure my heads were shipped that same day I placed the order. I am a former professional mechanic … More and small business owner and had no issues what so ever with Clearwater Cylinder heads. My bucket truck is running great now. Would buy from this company again!
  • Avatar Matt Van Camp ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    First time using Clearwater cylinder heads. Great service! Received the head across country in a few days. The cylinder head was flawless. I will use them in the future for my customers.
  • Avatar Donald Householder ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent workmanship. I have used these guys for years,purchasing many heads and have never had a come back. Thank you for great service.
  • Avatar Aaron Barnhart ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We have dealt with Clearwater Cylinder Head for over three years. There product, customer service, and pricing always exceeds expectations. Out of all the product we purchase we have only ever had one issue and it was taken care of immediately … More with A+ service. We look forward to many years of continued business!
  • Avatar Richard P ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    This Company and these people went ABOVE & BEYOND to get me a new Cylinder Head for my 23 year old Dodge Intrepid! GREAT GREAT PRICE and I received the Head in less than 48 hours from my phone call to Mr. Tim !!!!!!!!!!!!! Mr. Tim, … More Thank you and your Crew for helping me out when I found myself in a really bad situation. Your Ladies that work the phones were and are OUTSTANDING crew members too !!!!!!!Thank you SO SO Much for helping me. I will tell all my friends about you folks and your Company !!!!!! Respectfully Richard from Ocala FL.
  • Avatar Brandon Schoff ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I live in colorado Springs Colorado, I talked to them on the phone and they gave me a quote about a week before I ordered my head and lifters(gave me a great deal on everything because i ordered it all at the same time, and they made it … More happen. I got my order within 4 business days and was amazed how well everything was packaged and protected when i received it! I will be ordering from them again next time i need heads for any of my vehicles.
  • Avatar Loren Ingram ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    The crew over at Clearwater is fantastic! Bob, Tim and crew are very knowledgeable about the product they sell, any issue i have had has been taken care of promptly and with no hassle. Prices are always great and shipping is always on time … More definitly will continue to do business with Clearwater keep up the good work guys.
  • Avatar duke clearfield ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I received great service with a quality product. the salesman Dalton gave me all the information I needed to make me feel comfortable with the product he was selling the product was here in good timing and I was happy with the cylinder … More head that I received
  • Avatar Bill Stevens ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bought a brand new head for my 2001 toyota tacoma and it has been running great thank you guys so much
  • Avatar Rwc Cwr ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Highly recommend Clearwater cylinder heads have purchased two sets of heads for my business totally satisfied with everything I love the fact they do not charge you core they give you 30 days to get the vehicle running and return the cores … More at their cost this is a great thing we are corms transmissions and Complete Auto Care Monroe City Missouri will continue using Clearwater cylinder heads
  • Avatar Scrub Love ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Bought a head from them via the phone, the car is running great, no flaws and they even prepaid the return shipping.
  • Avatar Rick Landers ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very happy with Clearwater Cylinder Heads. I had a problem a head that was 4 years out of warranty and they repaired it free. Can't ask for anything more than that.
  • Avatar Rick Lay ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I work at Gerteis motors in Shreveport andWe’ve bought numerous cylinder heads fromThese guys. The service is top shelf the qualityIs top shelf and out of all the heads we’ve bought I’ve had one that we had a problem withAnd they … More took care of it immediately like I wasTheir only customer. That’s hard to find. Won’t go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Dwc Lawnmasters ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Rick Rinfrette ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Needed a new cylinder head for my 1997 Jeep Wrangler 4.0L. Clearwater Cylinder Head was recommended from a Jeep thread I was following. Price was a little more than rebuilding my old head but I was getting new valves and a better casting … More on the new one. Tim at Clearwater was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. Great service and was at my door sooner than expected. Will use this company again and will recommend them when needed.
  • Avatar Timothy Mather ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Dekoven Belvin Sr ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Excellent service. I have used them for years no issues whatsoever. Thanks cch.
  • Avatar George Lomelino ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar steve Fisher ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Heads were clean….installed them and have had good performance. They did not want my cores based on them being a marine application (Vortec 5.7 raw water motors). Two months later I noticed a $200 charge for core on my cc. I called and … More they removed the charge. I would use them again.
  • Avatar Ashley Smith ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Giuseppe Suriano ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This guys have everything on cylinder heads and ready to sell, pay, pick up and go.
  • Avatar Joe Hawkins ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Bought a set of heads for port motor on my boat. Great price quick shipping and very professional. Will use them again next spring when I do starboard motor.
  • Avatar David Woodall ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I use them often at Capitol Hill Exxon and have never been disappointed. Professional service at a fair price..
  • Avatar Alberto Rodriguez ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    The guys at Clearwater Cylinder always go above and beyond. We deal a lot with Tim there and he always has come through for our shop. We really appreciate everything he does.
  • Avatar Tonym Jenkins ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    I bought a Mini Cooper S head. Had a camshaft snap and shipped it back under warranty. Spoke with them and they called back often. They supplies a fully working unit. I found talking with them worked great
  • Avatar dan emery ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Very knowledgeable people there excellent customer service called ahead to see if they would wait to close for me to get there no problem didn't have what I was looking for but could build it for me and have it ready by the next morning … More for less than the quoted price
  • Avatar Joshua Zach ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    excellent service. I own a repair shop and always use clearwater cylinder head Inc, best service for a very low price. I Have purchased 6 heads from them and always had a great experience. I don't see why people are upset about the … More core charges being that they are rebuilt cylinder heads, there is always a core charge, just simply return the core and you are not charged for it, just like any other rebuilt part. I also have not had any compression or oil blockage issues with these heads on arrival, with major engine work people should be checking this before reassembling the engine to save time and money.