Reviews

Read our 5 star customer reviews from Google

clearwater cylinder head Iconclearwater cylinder head

5100 Ulmerton Road, Clearwater

3.8 227 reviews

  • Avatar Bryan Finney ★★★★★ a month ago
    Received a 0630 head. The craftsmanship was excellent! For the price it was a great decision!
  • Avatar Paul McKiernan ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I bought a 2002 Toyota Camry with a blown head gasket and my mechanic advised that we purchase a rebuilt cylinder head and I had the extreme good fortune to find Clearwater Cylinder Heads and better than that I got to talk directly with … More the owner a gentleman named Tim who was every single thing that I hoped that he would be an even more! I have a car rental business called Maui Cruisers and because we’re so far away in Hawaii I really wondered if they could meet my requirements and especially the time frame in which I needed that cylinder head delivered and Tim assured me that he would have it delivered no later than 11 July and it actually arrived on July 7 and I was completely and totally thrilled! From now on if I need a rebuilt cylinder head I know where I’m going to!
    Thank you Tim and look forward to doing business with you again !
  • Avatar Robert Brown ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I purchased a new head from Tim for my 87 Chrysler Conquest Tsi. After installation, compression measurement was better than when car was new. Started right up, set timing, and it purrs like a kitten! Impressed by quick delivery and free … More return shipping. Tim was very helpful during the replacement process, answering all my questions.
  • Avatar Ryan Edwards ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Overall a great experience with Clearwater Cylinder Head. Every time I called with a question after ordering they picked up the phone and we helpful and pleasant (rare these days). My cylinder head arrived at my door 2 weeks after my … More order which is exactly as promised. The head was packaged well and there was no damage from shipping. The head was remanufactured (as expected) and all surfaces where super clean, all holes were tapped clean and the valves looked great. Had the head installed in a few hours and fired up with no issues. The price was really good as well. Good to know they also stand by their work with a great warranty. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Austin McGinnis ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Took my Miata head into them after a head gasket failure, they cleaned and pressure tested it informing me that the valves were leaking. Decided to go ahead with the rebuild, got my quote and was told two weeks. Call comes in a day before … More two weeks, my head was cracked but they replaced it with one they had on the shelves and they honored the original quote and it's ready. Ecstatic with the service and can't wait to get it back on the car. Definitely going back for any more head work.
  • Avatar Bob Norris ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    good PEOPLE TO WORK WITH, fEDX LOST OUR HEAD FROM THEM AND Kevin IS GOING OUT OF HIS WAY TO HANDLE IT
  • Avatar Joel Reyes ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I had a great experience with these guys. Knowledgeable and friendly staff who were able to deliver as they promised. Special thanks to Tim!! Great job!
  • Avatar Luke Just Luke ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I contacted Clearwater Cylinder Head because I needed a cylinder head and even shopped around in Canada before I chose to go with them. My conversations on the phone were pleasant and courteous. I ordered a 0331 cast for a jeep 4.0 6cyl … More engine and the item came packaged with lots of padding and protection. While I had to wait….that's life….my order was shipped and i received it in 3 business days. TO anyone that complains about shipping….You got your item shipped free. I had to pay for shipping to Canada -which was still cheaper than buying here and picking it up.
    Thank you for your prompt service and hopefully I don't have to buy another one. I will be installing it next weekend. Wish me luck
  • Avatar Susan Thompson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Amazing company! When I called to place an order they were very respectful and the quality of the cylinder head is exceptional. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Greg Moore ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Very impressed with the service I received from the quote to the deal to the quality of the work. I ordered a reconditioned head for a 33 year old Four Winns boat 2.3 Ford cobra engine. Living in Australia seems to have made no difference, … More even with covid times it was well packed and delivered in a few weeks. Cannot recommend Clearwater cylinder heads strongly enough the best.
  • Avatar kevin west ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    GREAT PLACE!
    my heads overheated and took them in for checkout
    they pressure tested internally and vacuum tested the valves the head was a little warped so they resurfaced and it only took 2 days!!! it was only $125.
    Counter guy, Tim was
    … More very helpful and knowledgeable.
    He answered all my questions with ease.
    They also sell and ship Nationwide!!!!!!
  • Avatar Boat Deck ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I been using these guys since 2006, they're really good and totally affordable.
  • Avatar shirley icenhour ★★★★★ a year ago
    This is a good place,they got our heads to us really fast
  • Avatar Gerald Caesar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent service in cylinder head straightening and restoration. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar William Laakkonen ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have plenty of friends who recommend Clearwater highly. While nobody is perfect, they were more than fair with my buddy when they sent him a misboxed head, giving him a partial credit without even asking for one.
  • Avatar litte lisa (littelisa1) ★★★★★ a year ago
    Did a great job in the time frame I was told also 🙂
  • Avatar Barret Hoke ★★★★★ a year ago
    I dropped off 2 ford 4.2lL v6 heads and 2-1/2 weeks later picked them up. They looked very good. All large machined areas had been faced and looked great. I assembled the heads back on the F150 with no issue. The truck is now up and running. … More I would recommend Clearwater cylinder head for your next head rebuild!
  • Avatar DeeDee ★★★★★ a year ago
    My mechanic ordered a cylinder head for ‘03 Honda Civic. He installed it and it the car is running fantastically right now. They shipped it to us and give us instructions to re-turn the core. Everything went well. They have great customer … More service and will give you a fair amount of time to return the core, and you can call if you need any additional assistance. My mechanic said they don’t go anywhere else but here for their cylinder heads.
  • Avatar deanna ★★★★★ a year ago
    My mechanic ordered a cylinder head for ‘03 Honda Civic. He installed it and it the car is running fantastically right now. They shipped it to us and give us instructions to re-turn the core. Everything went well. They have great customer … More service and will give you a fair amount of time to return the core, and you can call if you need any additional assistance. My mechanic said they don’t go anywhere else but here for their cylinder heads.
  • Avatar Roark Hart ★★★★★ a year ago
    Purchased a pair of heads for my LM7 in my 2005 Chevy Tahoe – received them within a couple of weeks as they were made to order. One of the heads had an improperly set helicoil in one of the exhaust manifold holes so we reached out to Tim … More and he offered to send out a replacement head. Great customer service, and quality heads! Thank you so much Tim for your help!
  • Avatar Rob Strye ★★★★★ a year ago
    I bought a brand new cylinder head for my 2004 Audi A4 Quattro in late November.
    The head came completely assembled, new gaskets including valve cover. All I had to do was transfer head bolts.
    Communication was great! Tim and his team
    … More answered my questions when I called.
    Their price was outstanding considering the prices I got here in Detroit for a remanufactured head with no parts.
    I clearly would recommend them to anyone.
    I was raised by a mechanic and their quality and service goes above and beyond.
    I have 1500 miles on the new rebuild and not one glitch.
    Thank you.
    Robert Strye
    Detroit Michigan
  • Avatar michael livingston ★★★★★ a year ago
    100% satisfied with quality and customer service! I'm in Texas, I ordered a head for a 2.4 Ecotec that was a high demand. It should've taken a couple weeks from order time to receive. Honestly the wait time compared to price is … More quite fine! I received the head less than a week later, awesome! The packaging it came in was thick reinforced cardboard box, WITH HANDHOLDS on either end, nice! Top had more than enough industrial staples. Inside, was packed with 2-3" styrofoam stock boards cut up. It was tightly in place as if they expected possible carrier mishandling. The head was in fairly thick clear plastic bag. This thing wasn't going to move! I've read the reviews. Not everyone is honest, and not everything is perfect, even new. I'm not a mechanic but been around it since a child (70's) and have successfully repaired allot of problems with my vehicles. If you have to do a bit more to a rebuilt/ reconditioned item, so be it, make it perfect for you. The price on these from Clearwater will allow it. My head was not "perfect", very close tho, duh! it's used! but 100% better than the one replaced! Inspect your parts thoroughly, call them if there's issues, if you have to put a tiny bit of effort or $, it's still worth it. They've done the hard part for you. Lastly, I asked for an extension for the return due to the 2021 winter storms, and was granted without hesitation. Thank you! to all at Clearwater Cylinder Head. Y'all make it possible for us to repair an otherwise costly issue. My vehicle runs 100% now!
  • Avatar Bruce Edwards ★★★★★ a year ago
    Bought a pair of new Mopar 440 heads to replace a set of Edelbrock RPM heads I have nothing but problems with. The new heads look good out of the box and if your up to it with a little bit of polish and port matching they will release the … More best in your performance build. Engine sounds better that ever and no more oil smoke! Thanks Tim for everything!!
  • Avatar David Neu ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have a 2004 Chrysler 300 m with close to 300k. Well someone forgot to change the timing belt and well, it didn't end well for my heads and valves. I purchased through clearwater because the quotes locally were crazy high. Tim took … More my order over the phone and I had solid support through the entire ordeal. I even had a motor that took a different type of camshaft to fit my sprockets, no problem at all I was taken care of. After 7 months of waiting (thanks covid) the test run of my car went smoothly.
  • Avatar Terry Hughes ★★★★★ a year ago
    Late December 2020 I ordered a complete 0331 head for my cherokee. I received it literally in 24 hours (super awesome) . inspected the head as. Got it in the house ( 5 star craftsmanship )I installed it on my rebuilt engine (fit like a … More glove) I've been running it over a week ( afraid im going to get a speeding ticket ) . I have to say you all, start to finish did an OUTSTANDING job it was money very well spent.
  • Avatar Samet Danh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Their work here is top notch. Professional, caring, and oldschool. The only other place thats even Remotely Comparable was an ex FWB of mines, Mandy. Her "head work" was okay.. but shes married now I think, and not picking up. … More Her phone. Her "hand blending " was so. Kinda uneven… But a in all.. she had nice eyes.
  • Avatar Jason Langston ★★★★★ a year ago
    We have been using Clearwater Cyl. Head for over 10yrs and have always had a great experience from the sales staff to the quality of the cylinder heads.
  • Avatar scott s ★★★★★ a year ago
    I called on a Wednesday for a head for my Ford 6.8 v10 after buying a head from another source that ended up still having factory ford defective spark plug holes for an older model.Briefly talked to a technician who was very knowledgeable … More of my particular application. My numbers matching head showed up the following Tuesday ready to install I sent the core back right away no problems.
  • Avatar Ned Lewis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Good honest people excellent product 👍
  • Avatar Jared Guarino ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Anthony Scott ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar James Fink ★★★★★ a year ago
    I uesed these guys even tho they had a 3.5 rating having a small business myself I understand stuff happens. They redid my head & something wasn't right , I talked to Tim & bob they told me to bring it in , they took it apart … More right then found the problem and fixed on site. Great costomer service I will be useing them again
  • Avatar Ben Anderson ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Tim Reaid Jr ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar ABOXofMONSTERS ★★★★★ a year ago
    Just picked up my cylinder heads for my Dodge 4.7 lifter spitter they corrected Dodges shortcomings Updated them phenomenal workmanship ! They are better then factory new and I feel good about about Re assembling my engine now. Great … More to see this kind of work these days. Best pricing and warranties to. Good for another 300 k miles. Get your Dodge updated and upgraded before you have an issue.
  • Avatar rockwa sequim ★★★★★ a year ago
    I purchased a new cylinder head for a 96 Ford Ranger 2.3 Lima. The head was shipped on time and fit perfectly , it was fully assembled with cam, valves and springs. Returning the core was easy in the same carton the new head was shipped. … More I would definitely recommend. Great price, better than the rebuilt heads at the chain stores.
  • Avatar mike Money ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Luis Moronta ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar David Whitt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great place very knowledgeable about what they do!
  • Avatar matt Dolly ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Owners very nice and go out of there way to help you
  • Avatar Honey Hatin ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Tim at the front is awesome, the girls too! I just dont know their names! Good people, great heads!
  • Avatar Louis Diehl ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Awesome
  • Avatar Sage Davis ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Clearwater Cylinder just rebuilt the head off of my 1974 Toyota Land Cruiser…of all the years that I have been working on engines, and that's a long time, I have never had a machine shop do as complete of a job than what CC did. … More I am totally impressed with their work, the attention to details was the most professional that I have ever experienced!!! I highly recommend this machine shop for head work!!
    Sage Davis
  • Avatar Jeff Jacobs ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar tech dude Playzz ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Friendly people
  • Avatar S B ★★★★★ 2 years ago
  • Avatar Mark Donahue ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Great folks to do business with!
  • Avatar Seaton Joseph ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Stevan Finochio ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I ordered a head for my wifes h3 and gotta say overall very impressed. It only took 7days from the day i ordered to make it up north and the head looked great and worked great and cant beat there prices either. Im really pleased with it … More and also they give 5 yr warranty witch most places i looked at only gave a year and so many miles. So with them giving the warranty they do means to me they are very confident in there work. Ill definitely order from them again
  • Avatar Jeremy Fetterhoff ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Love the new heads on 2007 sabaru. Feels like brand new car.
  • Avatar jim Davis engine 82817 davis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Simpson Performance Automotive llc ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Best place to have machine work done on cylinder heads anywhere around. Quick and great price every time
  • Avatar Allen Miller ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Kenneth Buckman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great service had a problem with some work they did. I let them know and they went above and beyond to remedy the situation quickly.They stand behind their work !Good people.
  • Avatar Phillip Harden ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I was searching for a cylinder head for my honda civic and thank god I found them. Ordered my head on Thursday and recieved it Monday, and I'm in Mississippi. They were very good about answering any questions I had and also emailed … More me a couple reminders about things to remember during installation. The head was in excellent shape, almost looked new. The install went well, and I got my car running for much cheaper thanks to them.
  • Avatar Jeff Ryan ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Christian Legnetti ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service.
  • Avatar ccranf ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    East transaction, shipping quick although no tracking info sent. Jeep head missing one coolant plug bolt but was easy to source locally.
  • Avatar Harley Ockerman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Always a pleasure dealing with this company. Great machine work and good quality work as well as quality control. Very affordable. Great company all around. Will continue to use them in the future.
  • Avatar Carlos Gonzales ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Ava Dava ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Shawn Hatcher ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Rhonda Bennett ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I bought a cylinder head through them or the low and now I got to go back and buy a brand new one for 385 so that is a good deal
  • Avatar Pinellas County Towing And Recovery ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    The best customer service . They do all my heads perfect. Tim was awesome
  • Avatar Kirk Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Great work from these guys and a excellent value. Received a head for my mk1 Audi TT 1.8t and it looked brand new, very clean. Installed on car and it runs like a top, very quiet. I definitely recommend and will go to again for cylinder … More heads. Thanks CCH
  • Avatar Brian Boyer ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Always have great service here.
  • Avatar Weena Vina ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This place was great, live people answer the phones ,you can email and get responses fast all my questions were answered befor ordering considering i was in a different state. They were definitely accurate on what cylinder i needed. Easy … More on sending core back also
  • Avatar Michael Varela ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Quick turnaround
  • Avatar Edwin Hernandez ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    As a professional auto repair shop we have used them for years with always a good experience we had had our hiccups along the way and they always have corrected the issue. Good customer service and knowledgeable staff and their warranty … More is great in all the years we have used them we have never needed to use which speaks for their quality and workmanship.
  • Avatar Amie Reno ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Anyone looking for a cylinder head for a Ford 460 knows how hard it is to find a good casting! Clearwater cylinder heads have new casting with reinforced areas of common failure. The head had a good machining on the sealing surfaces and … More fit just like OE. After 2000 miles of driving in my class A rv this is a quality part. Shipping was fast and easy and the return of core couldn't have been any easier. The online ordering was simple and preferred. All costs and warranty are clearly stated so there is no confusion. On a personal note, I did switch out the stem seals from the umbrella type to the OE style seals. I am a professional mechanic and this is my personal rv. Thanks for a great product!!! Larry.
  • Avatar Keith Metz ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great product and great price!
  • Avatar Charly harper ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Great people to deal with, answered all my question before ordering. Will be ordering again. Charlie's Auto & Cycle Repair
  • Avatar Steve Tonnesen ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Knowledgeable and helpful
  • Avatar George Lomelino ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar King Racer51 ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I get all of my cylinder head work done here. They do a very professional job and do the job right.
  • Avatar Luis Velez ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar adalino santiago ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Timothy Mather ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Dwc Lawnmasters ★★★★★ 4 years ago
  • Avatar Jim booth ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Have used Clearwater for 6 yrs now and have purchased probably 10 heads from them with no issues at all. the core charge is clearly marked and documented and have had nothing but good experiences with them.
  • Avatar Matt Van Camp ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    First time using Clearwater cylinder heads. Great service! Received the head across country in a few days. The cylinder head was flawless. I will use them in the future for my customers.
  • Avatar Freddy Ramos ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Good place and good work done on heads
  • Avatar Rick Rinfrette ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Needed a new cylinder head for my 1997 Jeep Wrangler 4.0L. Clearwater Cylinder Head was recommended from a Jeep thread I was following. Price was a little more than rebuilding my old head but I was getting new valves and a better casting … More on the new one. Tim at Clearwater was very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. Great service and was at my door sooner than expected. Will use this company again and will recommend them when needed.
  • Avatar Rwc Cwr ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Highly recommend Clearwater cylinder heads have purchased two sets of heads for my business totally satisfied with everything I love the fact they do not charge you core they give you 30 days to get the vehicle running and return the cores … More at their cost this is a great thing we are corms transmissions and Complete Auto Care Monroe City Missouri will continue using Clearwater cylinder heads
  • Avatar Scrub Love ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Bought a head from them via the phone, the car is running great, no flaws and they even prepaid the return shipping.
  • Avatar Rick Landers ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Very happy with Clearwater Cylinder Heads. I had a problem a head that was 4 years out of warranty and they repaired it free. Can't ask for anything more than that.
  • Avatar Daulton Hall ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I had a great experience from start to finish and I received a great cylinder head
  • Avatar Rick Lay ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I work at Gerteis motors in Shreveport andWe’ve bought numerous cylinder heads fromThese guys. The service is top shelf the qualityIs top shelf and out of all the heads we’ve bought I’ve had one that we had a problem withAnd they took care … More of it immediately like I wasTheir only customer. That’s hard to find. Won’t go anywhere else.
  • Avatar Loren Ingram ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    The crew over at Clearwater is fantastic! Bob, Tim and crew are very knowledgeable about the product they sell, any issue i have had has been taken care of promptly and with no hassle. Prices are always great and shipping is always on time … More definitly will continue to do business with Clearwater keep up the good work guys.
  • Avatar Brandon Schoff ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I live in colorado Springs Colorado, I talked to them on the phone and they gave me a quote about a week before I ordered my head and lifters(gave me a great deal on everything because i ordered it all at the same time, and they made it … More happen. I got my order within 4 business days and was amazed how well everything was packaged and protected when i received it! I will be ordering from them again next time i need heads for any of my vehicles.
  • Avatar Richard P ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    This Company and these people went ABOVE & BEYOND to get me a new Cylinder Head for my 23 year old Dodge Intrepid! GREAT GREAT PRICE and I received the Head in less than 48 hours from my phone call to Mr. Tim !!!!!!!!!!!!! Mr. Tim, … More Thank you and your Crew for helping me out when I found myself in a really bad situation. Your Ladies that work the phones were and are OUTSTANDING crew members too !!!!!!!Thank you SO SO Much for helping me. I will tell all my friends about you folks and your Company !!!!!! Respectfully Richard from Ocala FL.
  • Avatar Jennifer Coombs ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Got our order within a week their customer service was great and they were fast at shipping
  • Avatar Aaron Barnhart ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    We have dealt with Clearwater Cylinder Head for over three years. There product, customer service, and pricing always exceeds expectations. Out of all the product we purchase we have only ever had one issue and it was taken care of immediately … More with A+ service. We look forward to many years of continued business!
  • Avatar Greg Belmont ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Needed a broken bolt removed from outboard power head along with another hole rethreaded. Called them up and was told they could have it back to me in a couple days. When I arrived to bring my powerhead later that day he remembered our … More convo. He’s far more experienced then me and noticed some areas they could also build back up that saltwater eroded. Came back that Friday and they absolutely did an excellent job. Couldn’t be happier with service and work!!! If your reading this I definitely recommend you bring your power head or cylinder here. They are down to earth and know exactly what there doing… Excellent customer service on phone and in person. Won’t throw a bunch of extra fees etc at you..
  • Avatar Donald Householder ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent workmanship. I have used these guys for years,purchasing many heads and have never had a come back. Thank you for great service.
  • Avatar Dekoven Belvin Sr ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Excellent service. I have used them for years no issues whatsoever. Thanks cch.
  • Avatar Bill Stevens ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    Bought a brand new head for my 2001 toyota tacoma and it has been running great thank you guys so much
  • Avatar Gene Romero Billboard Rentals Billboards ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    First class service on my purchase of 2 new cylinder heads from Clearwater Cylinder Heads. Owner (who took my order) went out of his way to make sure my heads were shipped that same day I placed the order. I am a former professional mechanic … More and small business owner and had no issues what so ever with Clearwater Cylinder heads. My bucket truck is running great now. Would buy from this company again!
  • Avatar John Rusetos ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    CCH does incredible work! From a valve job to a new cylinder head …they are top notch! Service is excellent, fair pricing, and a very well qualified work staff that knows their stuff! If you need a cylinder head I recommend giving them … More a call!! One of the best in the industry!!
  • Avatar duke clearfield ★★★★★ 4 years ago
    I received great service with a quality product. the salesman Dalton gave me all the information I needed to make me feel comfortable with the product he was selling the product was here in good timing and I was happy with the cylinder … More head that I received
  • Avatar steve Fisher ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Heads were clean….installed them and have had good performance. They did not want my cores based on them being a marine application (Vortec 5.7 raw water motors). Two months later I noticed a $200 charge for core on my cc. I called and … More they removed the charge. I would use them again.
  • Avatar Ashley Smith ★★★★★ 5 years ago
  • Avatar Joe Hawkins ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Bought a set of heads for port motor on my boat. Great price quick shipping and very professional. Will use them again next spring when I do starboard motor.
  • Avatar Giuseppe Suriano ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    This guys have everything on cylinder heads and ready to sell, pay, pick up and go.
  • Avatar David Woodall ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    I use them often at Capitol Hill Exxon and have never been disappointed. Professional service at a fair price..
  • Avatar Tonym Jenkins ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    I bought a Mini Cooper S head. Had a camshaft snap and shipped it back under warranty. Spoke with them and they called back often. They supplies a fully working unit. I found talking with them worked great
  • Avatar Alberto Rodriguez ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    The guys at Clearwater Cylinder always go above and beyond. We deal a lot with Tim there and he always has come through for our shop. We really appreciate everything he does.
  • Avatar dan emery ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Very knowledgeable people there excellent customer service called ahead to see if they would wait to close for me to get there no problem didn't have what I was looking for but could build it for me and have it ready by the next morning … More for less than the quoted price
  • Avatar Joshua Zach ★★★★★ 9 years ago
    excellent service. I own a repair shop and always use clearwater cylinder head Inc, best service for a very low price. I Have purchased 6 heads from them and always had a great experience. I don't see why people are upset about the … More core charges being that they are rebuilt cylinder heads, there is always a core charge, just simply return the core and you are not charged for it, just like any other rebuilt part. I also have not had any compression or oil blockage issues with these heads on arrival, with major engine work people should be checking this before reassembling the engine to save time and money.